Came to Find – Vim Encontrar

ENGLISH: So tell me, what did you come to find here? Read more and see what my opinions & thoughts on everything are all about. Followed my blog? I'll follow yours. PORTUGUÊS: Então me diga, o que você veio encontrar aqui? Leia mais e veja quais são as minhas opiniões & pensamentos sobre todas as coisas. Seguiu o meu blog? Vou seguir o seu.

ENG.: When does your Best Interests Turn Into Not the Best Ones?

* Google Images

I stumbled across this question because I lived something like it. I believe we all did. In any relationship, whether it is with people or objects – since both can become victims of this hazard – there is a fine line, or even a limit, which defines the quality of those relationships. Sometimes, even not hankering for it, we cross those limits and reach their negative sides, and there is no questioning! Bad consequences will come from now on. Addiction, sorrow, closure. Knowing how to maintain a healthy and profitable coexistence is crucial for you, active part in this relationship, in order to avoid the three mentioned effects that can come out of it. So I would like to know and ask you: when do we know the limit’s been reached? What is your limit? Funny thing is that this fine line varies from one person to another but, I found some points that they have in common and are signs you’re approaching it. 1) Exhaustion – physical, mental or even financial. Once your efforts to please/coexist with someone/something are making you really tired, take a step back and breathe. Good things demand work, but not so much. 2) Excessive Worrying – so thinking constantly about something is getting in the middle of your routine? Makes your day less useful, in some way? Then there comes the time where you need to learn how to dose your thoughts and attitudes towards this, going to sleep feeling gratification and fulfillment is better than feeling like there’s something lacking. 3) Change of Priorities – sensitive matter to talk about… How many times things and plans are changed because of certain people or circumstances? I’m beyond counting how many times I’ve done it, and I won’t deny: I know I’ll do it again, but there is something substantial to our comprehension, that definitely will make a difference: analyze if it is beneficial to your life. Cities and opportunities may change, as long as you are still your biggest investment, main priority. Acknowledging that the outcomes will be positive and lucrative is not altering priorities, but a deviation in the road that’ll lead to the same corner: you. Thinking someone can know everything is an inherent characteristic to human beings, even though some are more flexible than others, it makes listening to advices or critics (constructive ones! Otherwise it’s not necessary) something painful, but practicing it on a daily basis, guarantees humbleness. To add the great words of Confucius, “humility is the solid foundation of all the virtues”, among those virtues (particular qualities) we can certainly find happiness.

20 comments on “ENG.: When does your Best Interests Turn Into Not the Best Ones?

  1. char
    June 15, 2013

    I agree with #2. Worrying usually doesn’t solve many problems, and can bring on so much more because we feed negative energy.

    • thaygoulart
      June 17, 2013

      A rapper I’m not a fan of, said this: “Worrying is stupid. Its like walking around with an umbrella waiting for it to rain.”

  2. theINFP
    June 15, 2013

    I can relate to the content of this post🙂 I suggest that you experiment with the format of the post to break up the mass of words into sections. This will provide an opportunity to highlight important messages and make it easier to read. I hope this helps🙂

  3. akviilee
    June 16, 2013

    It’s a really good post! I like it🙂

  4. mikew66
    June 17, 2013

    Great Post and a very interesting Topic well done
    Mike

  5. lazybill
    June 17, 2013

    Hi. Forgive me if this sounds patronising, but at 19 aren’t you too young to be analysing relationships in this much depth? I remember when I was 19 I was just out their with friends, mingling and having fun without too much regard to the consequences…we thought we were indestructible and always bounced back from such setbacks. However, if you are working towards a career in relationship counselling then I think you have a great future! 🙂

    • thaygoulart
      June 17, 2013

      Haha, hi! I am 19 and in college, I think I might be having the best times of my life right now, and that is one of the main reasons why I don’t write something and post every day on this blog, I’m either busy studying or out somewhere. Thank you for finding my “analysis” deep for a young girl, means that my thinking and understanding of what’s surrounding me is a step beyond those who don’t dare to think about anything at all and accommodate, you know, for being too young. And relax, from being in jail drunk to coming home 10 am after a party, I think I’m still doing my thing as a college girl🙂

      • lazybill
        June 17, 2013

        Great stuff! Keep up the good work.

  6. Sabrina Garie
    June 19, 2013

    interesting question which is a great way to start a blog, answer it yourself and engage others. This one is hard to answer because it depends on context. Grit, persisting when it may no longer seem in your best interest may get you through a down period and through the other side to your goals or keep you on the wrong path. Each time its different and you have to reassess–are your goals still the same, your circumstances, have external circumstances beyond your control changed. Engage with it, talk about it, feel it, sit with it, When you finally decide, move forward and don’t look back. Great launch,🙂 Agree with theisvp–break it up and add visuals. And watch for formatting. The blogs sometimes screws things up if you cut and paste. That’s what happened to my kid wears hats post.

    • thaygoulart
      June 19, 2013

      Thank you! I tried to add visuals in the post I made yesterday about the protests in Brazil, I hope it made it better! Thanks for reading, Sabrina Garie.

  7. ksbeth
    June 22, 2013

    Nice writing and I think the fact that we each have strengths and flaws is what makes us human ) best, beth

    • thaygoulart
      July 18, 2013

      Thank you so much for stopping by, and you’re right Beth. Couldn’t agree more.

  8. Joe Seeber
    June 24, 2013

    Hey, it’s a great write up… However, there are some things you need to work on far as the putting paragraphs, spaces, Headers, etc.

    It’s very intimidating to read and it might discourage people to read it.

    Check what I mean with spacing on my about me page.

    http://www.joeseeber.com/about-joe/

    anyway, talk to you later.

    • thaygoulart
      July 18, 2013

      Thank you, Joe! I’m sorry for the late reply. I checked your blog and I am definitely going to use some of your ideas to help me.

  9. Mamta Agrahar
    July 31, 2013

    Well put !🙂

Leave a Comment - Comente Aqui Sobre o Post

Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2013 by in Thoughts - Pensamentos and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Visitors – Visitantes

Flag Counter

Enter your email to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email - Coloque seu e-mail para seguir este blog e receber notificações de novos posts por e-mail

Join 770 other followers

Calendar – Calendário

June 2013
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
