Came to Find – Vim Encontrar

ENGLISH: So tell me, what did you come to find here? Read more and see what my opinions & thoughts on everything are all about. Followed my blog? I'll follow yours. PORTUGUÊS: Então me diga, o que você veio encontrar aqui? Leia mais e veja quais são as minhas opiniões & pensamentos sobre todas as coisas. Seguiu o meu blog? Vou seguir o seu.

ENG.: Tour Around My Mind

I think it is funny when I mention, in a conversation or something like it, that I wished time could go faster. People’s first reaction, if they are my age or a little less (I turned 20 a week ago, congratulations to me!) is agreeing but, if they are older is telling me how much I should focus on what is ahead of me, but knowing how to wait and living a day at a time, hanging in there with the daily challenges building up bridges to this long awaited future.

It also seems kind of ironic trying to live in the present knowing there are great things coming, so many surprises and encounters. I am a big fan of ambition and I do not condemn those who doesn’t have it, but it is will power’s main element and what keeps it going forward – for those who know how to dose it – and admittedly, we all want something.

Expectations and dreams shaping up… Not so far from our sights… Tiredness already exists and tends to grow bigger, yet the feeling of going after it reigns. Who is able to comprehend? Who can stop someone like this?

Living the present because it is necessary, eyes on the prize.

* MR Media Training

18 comments on “ENG.: Tour Around My Mind

  1. Arindam Saha
    August 27, 2013

    You want the time to go faster? I want it to turn around a go backward😛

    • thaygoulart
      August 27, 2013

      Haha I knew somebody was going to think that way!

      • Arindam Saha
        August 27, 2013

        You see… Choices are finite…
        Either we could wish it to go slower, faster or turn around😉

        • thaygoulart
          August 27, 2013

          In some moments we all wanted it to go slower. Why do you want it turn back around now?

          • Arindam Saha
            August 27, 2013

            To go back to the days of innocence and carefree life…

            Life has become too complicated nowadays😉

            Why do you want it to go faster?

  2. Praveena
    August 28, 2013

    I wish time could go little slower ;)Aww, Belated happy birthday wishes🙂

    • thaygoulart
      September 4, 2013

      Thank you, Praveena! It was a fun birthday, I started the new decade really well.
      Slower, huh? Why is that?🙂

  3. Lisaman
    August 30, 2013

    Living in the present is a good way to just enjoy the moments as they happen!!

  4. randomlyabstract
    September 15, 2013

    Firstly, a VERY happy (belated) birthday to my dear Brazilian friend!🙂 May this year and all years ahead bring out the very best for you!

    About this blog, I love it. Especially the part: “It also seems kind of ironic trying to live in the present knowing there are great things coming, so many surprises and encounters.”
    Waiting for the future gets tough at times either when living in the present brings distress or when the future holds some exciting prizes! But time tends to run when you really want it to stay, and stay when you so want it to move.😦
    Anyways, I had a ‘nice tour around your mind’ and thus put some of my own views too.🙂

    • thaygoulart
      September 16, 2013

      Thank you! And thank you sooo much for the nice words! Right now I feel just how you wrote above. There is a big prize coming and I seriously can’t wait.
      I love other perspectives, yours are always welcome!🙂

      • randomlyabstract
        September 16, 2013

        You’re always welcome because its always my pleasure to connect with you.🙂🙂

  5. White Pearl
    September 16, 2013

    Well first of all Congrats for becoming 20😛 You are finally out of your teenage😉 And I am meeting with the first person who wants time to move forward😛 I want it to move backward….I wish I could have a button for this ! Love your post and missed your absence🙂 Hugs xx

    • thaygoulart
      September 17, 2013

      Thank you so much! I was a little afraid of the new decade, but I think I started it pretty well. If you could choose one moment to go back to, and relive it, what would it be? And thanks again for always being kind to me! xo.

      • White Pearl
        September 22, 2013

        That would be the moments I spent in crying for my Allah🙂

  6. mockingbird181984
    September 24, 2013

    In one short story that I’ve read, the main character compared his life to the very ‘hill’ he sees everyday when he goes to school. He said that sometimes the hill was covered with mist as though a parcel covered with wrappings… and of course, he was excited to see what’s inside the parcel. Later in the story, he experienced racial discrimination from the police — he got arrested by the police thinking that he’s one of those ‘brown people’ who indulge in drugs. He was abused physically and verbally… In the end, he said, ““When I got to the top of the road, I wouldn’t look out at the hills… I remember wondering if I would ever look at them again”.

    You said, “…seems kind of ironic trying to live in the present knowing there are great things coming, so many surprises and encounters.” Please don’t get me wrong. You just remind me of that boy in the story — he was so cheerful and even cheeky…and like you, he was looking forward to see what was in-stored for him.

Leave a Comment - Comente Aqui Sobre o Post

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2013 by in Unwinding - Desabafando and tagged , , , , , , .

Visitors – Visitantes

Flag Counter

Enter your email to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email - Coloque seu e-mail para seguir este blog e receber notificações de novos posts por e-mail

Join 770 other followers

Calendar – Calendário

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
