Came to Find – Vim Encontrar

ENGLISH: So tell me, what did you come to find here? Read more and see what my opinions & thoughts on everything are all about. Followed my blog? I'll follow yours. PORTUGUÊS: Então me diga, o que você veio encontrar aqui? Leia mais e veja quais são as minhas opiniões & pensamentos sobre todas as coisas. Seguiu o meu blog? Vou seguir o seu.

ENG.: A is for… Attitude

* I missed writing! This is the initial post of my A to Z challenge. I’m excited, took a while for my inspiration to come around, but I was able to hurry it up today.

I have always heard people saying that the wind can take words away, but the power within an attitude remains for a long time. When I think of “attitude”, three demeanours come to my mind that can influence, or even define that word.

1)     Omission means lack of action, and it composes attitude because it is being able to desintegrate it. This lacking action, motivated or not, affects us in different ways and talking about my personal experience with it, it’s almost never positive. Why is it so hard to put aside fear, insecurity and all of the other apprehensions to act pro something or somebody?

2)     Indecision means lack of decision (duh :D), of vehemence. It is ensembled to “attitude” since it impossibilitates it’s execution, and as everyone knows, not making up your own mind won’t change our own thoughts, it’s the other way around! Delays, wears out and discourages.

Image

* Atitudeadm Blogspot

3)     And finally, what constitutes an attitude! An action, which is doing something; performing, producing or acting on something, is capable of modifying concepts in our minds. Those actions are based on thoughts, quotes and even conversations. Change paths, inovates, empowers, surprises, open doors, excites. In my personal description I mentioned I’m an optimistic person (and as you can see reading #3, I am), therefore I will not mention the negative aspects or consequences that attitudes may bring. Why? We need more attitude nowadays. Enough of hiding, let’s act and face what comes with it.

Time waits for no one, don’t wait for it. Go after it, don’t allow the wind to take things away in vain, following it is always an option.

2 comments on “ENG.: A is for… Attitude

  1. blogginghands
    January 14, 2014

    How are you my friend? It’s been a long time.

    • thaygoulart
      April 5, 2014

      Hey there! Wow it has been a long time indeed. I am doing good buddy, how are you? Big kiss.

Leave a Comment - Comente Aqui Sobre o Post

Information

This entry was posted on October 23, 2013 by in Thoughts - Pensamentos, Unwinding - Desabafando and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Visitors – Visitantes

Flag Counter

Enter your email to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email - Coloque seu e-mail para seguir este blog e receber notificações de novos posts por e-mail

Join 770 other followers

Calendar – Calendário

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
