Came to Find – Vim Encontrar

ENGLISH: So tell me, what did you come to find here? Read more and see what my opinions & thoughts on everything are all about. Followed my blog? I'll follow yours. PORTUGUÊS: Então me diga, o que você veio encontrar aqui? Leia mais e veja quais são as minhas opiniões & pensamentos sobre todas as coisas. Seguiu o meu blog? Vou seguir o seu.

C is for… Chão (Floor)

Chão. Portuguese word that means floor.

One of the things that will definitely be there for you when you fall. Aside from family and friends – which I recently found out that can be so, so helpful that you may discover the ones worth keeping and the ones worth leaving in serious situations.

I don’t see problems with going over your head and losing balance, losing your ground, your stability. I read somewhere that losing balance sometimes is part of living a balanced life. I have lost my balance, I have lost many things. And right when I got back to the ground – to my floor – I found many others. Believe me: I am still finding things, some deeper than others yet things that do me good. Funny how one turn around takes away and brings unexpected people, situations and lessons.

My floor now has changed. Still not sure if it was for the best, but it has. With it I gained perspective and learned a lot, more than I thought I would in such a short period of time. Especially when it comes to my faith, what a tricky little thing that is… Faith… Here I thought I knew what faith was until I realized I needed it more than ever and found it’s true meaning.

New floor. New lessons. Renewed faith. Always hopeful. Always. chão

Leave a Comment - Comente Aqui Sobre o Post

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2015 by in Thoughts - Pensamentos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Visitors – Visitantes

Flag Counter

Enter your email to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email - Coloque seu e-mail para seguir este blog e receber notificações de novos posts por e-mail

Join 770 other followers

Calendar – Calendário

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
